whitepigeon foreverly






fiddler on the floor

A cricket just leaped out from behind my tall lamp. He didn't have a top hat on, or a tux. He wasn't tap dancing. I kneeled down and said, "Hello, small friend" at his eye level (approximate). Now I'm trying to scoot him outside with my Farmhouse Vacation catalog, but he goes ape and throws himself into my shin, which is funny/makes a bad sound, so I guess he can live here. His name will be Little Jams, for when he makes music with those back legs...

I hear having a cricket in your house is serious good karma-luck (kluck). And I just taped something else luckyduck to the wall by my bed. People will start rubbing me between their hands like a rabbit's foot* soon.

*dead animal part on a chain that kids love and carry around.

fell on 2005-02-28 at 7:34 p.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

Grishko & Co. - 2022-12-23
badfellows - 2022-12-02
work 4 love - 2022-10-26
week that was - 2022-10-02
Whitsett and I - 2022-09-30



some friendly

boombasticat
pettyquarrel
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere