whitepigeon foreverly






not drowning, but...

hithere

My next-door neighbors = an older lady with a swirly Rave hairspray bouffant who says I can shortcut 'cross their driveway "any old time" + an older man who teaches Tae Kwon Do by his garage (blocked by stacks of pottery and lawn equipment).

The man and I have this thing where we wave at each other as I climb my back-entry stairs at night...in fact, if he's in the yard and I'm coming home and we don't wave our little "hey" I think a tidal wave jinx will crash in and drown me, in the vein of locusts/my fish dying (new permutation)/bad rerun of The Simpsons. Really, though, he is so kind and so sage (maybe I'm reading into this a bit...ok, a lot?) and I guess the point is that I hope I'm a good neighbor one day. I hope I rescue papers from sprinklers, and make brownies (when appropriate), and take in ratty lost cats. I'll definitely be waving. At everyone.

fell on 2005-06-13 at 9:41 p.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

Grishko & Co. - 2022-12-23
badfellows - 2022-12-02
work 4 love - 2022-10-26
week that was - 2022-10-02
Whitsett and I - 2022-09-30



some friendly

boombasticat
pettyquarrel
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere