whitepigeon foreverly






re-dressy

This AM gave me invoice-listing, workerbee reasons to sift through my email e-annals. Though it's v. normal to expect plenty of sigh-smiling, beard scratching and half-shrugging, I didn't expect to find strange overlays in the way of:

* in 2002, I made two friends named Rob within 2 weeks of one another, and they happen to look about 87% the same to the untrained eye (89% doppelganged to the fully initiated)

* my uncle B. and I were penpals for a few months. I have little-to-no memory of it. He has air rifles that my brother and I shot off of his back porch / was a phone company exec / told me that in his teendom he'd do push-ups on the beach if beautiful ladies walked by, in hopes that his cheeks would redden and they'd not notice his zits

* lots of jib-jab w/r/t The Auteurs, esp. pro New Wave, esp. esp. in 2002-2003 (?) I can trace this back to A.Z., I think...

* lost count of how many times I and the miners said-wrote "dollars for the hollers"

* my last Diaryland post-it is an old email, but it's not a part of this look-back. My friend requested a re-send of a note with a bathroom story (not that kind, grossbrains). The search unearthed 4 (!) missives dealing with lavs. Deeply mysterious and/or meant for flushing?

fell on 2006-12-04 at 11:03 a.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

Grishko & Co. - 2022-12-23
badfellows - 2022-12-02
work 4 love - 2022-10-26
week that was - 2022-10-02
Whitsett and I - 2022-09-30



some friendly

boombasticat
pettyquarrel
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere