whitepigeon foreverly






bulldog

A boy I knew pretty well during my formative years just died. He was a guest at a bachelor party weekend that devolved into drunk driving a golf cart at midnight. The cart took a sharp turn. He fell out and was run over by his friend.

It's senseless and it's stupid, and it's a few other words that, once uttered or written, deflate. When someone's 29, the distance the words have to cover may simply be too far.

The terrible parallel is that the only other person from my spin to have passed away did so a few years ago in the arms of her best friend, in the middle of a crowded street in Berkeley, after a sudden post-lunch allergy attack.

I don't mean to be morbid. I just wish there was a way to keep the unkind surprises at two.

felt

fell on 2005-08-27 at 4:01 p.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

Grishko & Co. - 2022-12-23
badfellows - 2022-12-02
work 4 love - 2022-10-26
week that was - 2022-10-02
Whitsett and I - 2022-09-30



some friendly

boombasticat
pettyquarrel
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere