whitepigeon foreverly






bowed-over

prized

Events this weekend dictate that I have to lay my paws on 2 items I'm notoriously ??? about:

* man birthday party gift
* baby-being-born (birthday?) party gift

Mangifts are tough turf because...well, I just wish I could get everyone a canteen or a pocket knife and they'd say "wow, you care that I survive in the world and its wilds" and just be done with it, you know? And babygifts...they always have to reflect your knowledge/awareness of the tastes of the parents (mom, actually)...so it's just a mini-version of a ladygift. Which is strange. I've bought, to-date, baby sci-fi togs, baby Cartier cups, and baby lip balm. It exists.

ADDENDUM: 2nd Man Birthday Party Ahoy. Dang. But anyhow, A.J. (not Dave-brother A.J., the other one), Happy Shares-It-With-Robert-Smith Day. You're just as charming and 1/3 his size. Nicely done.

fell on 2005-04-21 at 12:38 p.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

Grishko & Co. - 2022-12-23
badfellows - 2022-12-02
work 4 love - 2022-10-26
week that was - 2022-10-02
Whitsett and I - 2022-09-30



some friendly

boombasticat
pettyquarrel
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere