whitepigeon foreverly






oh, jim

Dautrimus, I thought you'd let me forget this one: At the height of my Brit-pop foppery, I saw Gay Dad's opening show at the Troubadour. I basically grinded against the lip of the stage while Cliff and Co. did their sparkly ?fake band conceived by a journalist? glam slam. In return, I got a hand-hold (my second from a rock and roll frontpersonage while performing, right after Cy from The Fixx...save your jealousbell tears) and then a middle finger (thanks? wait, I thought we were dating since the hand-hold?!), and then a hot pink guitar pick (which I still have). Some denizens of the city may even remember the Gay Dad logo spraypainted on the sidewalk up and down Melrose (heavily in front of Golden Apple Comics, for some reason). GAY DAD!

fell on 2005-02-10 at 1:06 p.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

Grishko & Co. - 2022-12-23
badfellows - 2022-12-02
work 4 love - 2022-10-26
week that was - 2022-10-02
Whitsett and I - 2022-09-30



some friendly

boombasticat
pettyquarrel
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere