whitepigeon foreverly






volcanickel

I was a good worker today -- the foreman didn't yell at me once. Did some editing this morn, some Trouser Press online work this eve. Now the whole world gets to learn that Crown of Thorns' 1983 self-titled EP sounds like "a weird detour from mid-period Adam and the Ants." Remember when Adam had Ants? I was 2.

Things happening in my life/time as of late have the gauzy specificity (I know that sounds contradicto, but wait a sec) of real deja-vu. I feel like I dreamed snapshots from the last few days 5 years ago. This fills me with serious wonder-love, and no fear at all. There are shapes inside me (and you too, I bet) like latent lava...the point isn't to stir, but to wait 'til everything cools enough to walk the new bridge and make maps of the now-quiet volcano(e)s. I'm a total gut seismologist, and something of a future cartographer. Truthly! Plus, also, more than a little senti(mental), but I'm ok with that.

fell on 2004-06-16 at 11:05 p.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

Grishko & Co. - 2022-12-23
badfellows - 2022-12-02
work 4 love - 2022-10-26
week that was - 2022-10-02
Whitsett and I - 2022-09-30



some friendly

boombasticat
pettyquarrel
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere