whitepigeon foreverly






wilcope

Ha! again!

I have a well-documented anti-Wilco problem. I don't talk about them unless other people bring them up, which someone just did (and at my age, and with my other tastes, people always do). Basically, if you start in on Wilco around me, be warned that I go doughnut and glaze over. Weirder is that I've heard many Wilcosongs, none of which I hated total or anything.

Bunnyhow, I found something that does a great job describing the bricks in the Wilcowall that I bash my head into:

"The guy driving is really into the alt.country thing, which is all right with me if generally not my cup of boutique faux-moonshine. He threw in Wilco�s Summer Teeth, which I hadn�t heard in its entirety because of the problem I have with Wilco�s complex-pop-music-for-adults position in the 'alternative' cosmology: where�s the fun in that? Where�s the punch in the belly? Where, if you�ll forgive me, are the teeth?"

Thank you, last plane to jakarta. I think I resist adult music. I know I definitely love young music. I will care to think about this more at a much later date. It's like when Debra Winger in "Terms of Endearment" tells her mad oldest kid he's allowed to say "one mean thing to me a year." I just filled my Wilco-talk quota. For infinities.

fell on 2003-07-29 at 9:12 a.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

tea tree tears - 2019-12-21
yearwatermark - 2019-12-04
Sheetspeare - 2017-08-20
other (v)rooms - 2017-08-10
b.a. part II - 2017-05-25



some friendly

pettyquarrel
dirtyboots
boombasticat
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere