whitepigeon foreverly






wheeler deeler

Ha! Today's the first day I messed up and typed 'dairyland' (moo) instead of good old 'diaryland'...surprised it took me this long to biff it up, considering how often I end up searching for pron late at night.

First things first: Bob Hope, you will make a great angel. You were a dry salt and huggable, and you made people feel good. Me included.

I went rollerskating on Saturday and wasn't looking forward to it, though rumor has it that I was a skater bee back in the day (I had -both- ice skating and rollerskating b-day parties at some point...remember when games at your birthday had a lot to do with what you, personally, were good at/could show off at? Like, no one who threw a party at the batting cages sucked at baseball.)

The main thing I was worried about was people my age having taken over the rink, and for my first visit in 13+ years, I didn't want to throw elbows with a bunch of miniskirts/truckercaps falling all over the place to T.A.T.U. or something. Which of course makes me wonder if I'm one of those people too, and if they look at me and think the very same.

But it was staight-up all-ages, not hokey, retro, whatever...they played "all rollerboogie for rollerboooogers," as my friend Elizabeth pointed out, which meant funk, soul, Michael Jackson ("The Girl is Mine" is still a gorgeous slo-skate song). And sure, there were lots of Debbie Harry understudies and stuff, but they (and their matching boyfriends) clung to the wall during "The Cars That Go Boom" out of skate-fear.

Not to skate-hate too much or anything. It was pure good times on wheels in the end. See, I even made my own rocket skates:

=0--0 =0--0

(For those of you thinking "hmmm...that looks exactly like those infrared goggles she made in her diary" I suggest you be nicer and go for a skate in the park.)

ALSO of Note: At 4am today, I finished work on my first script for Dark Horse Comics, for Trigun. No offense to the manga people I used to work for (let's call them NipponSoda) but the quality of this new baby Trigun o'erall is basically a crystal chandellier to the old employer's shitty Glade Vanilla Memories candle.

fell on 2003-07-28 at 9:48 a.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

tea tree tears - 2019-12-21
yearwatermark - 2019-12-04
Sheetspeare - 2017-08-20
other (v)rooms - 2017-08-10
b.a. part II - 2017-05-25



some friendly

pettyquarrel
dirtyboots
boombasticat
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere