whitepigeon foreverly






handlebar pump

Working on part two of a Mike Watt thing. He says this about happy, life, both:

"I (try to) keep things interesting, and not be in a rut, and I try to grow. In a way, it�s like riding a bike; after a while you don�t fall down. What do you do? Start riding with no hands, upside down on the seat? I think it�s more important where you're going to take that bike than how acrobatic you are going to get with it."

I waste so much time getting very acrobatic with my bike.

Oh, what this also made me think of is if your best friend said this after you got Home Run Pies, like he turned to you and said something about life being a bike you should ride in a distinct direction and not just fuck around with or put streamers on the handlebars of or do baby-bouncies off the curb on or whatever, you'd probably just say 'ok nutlick' (you may insert your own quote here) and try to slap his pie out of his hand. But Mike Watt starts in on life-cycles and I frame that quote in needlepoint on my wall above the sofa. Oi.

fell on 2002-09-26 at 5:41 p.m.

<< o >>



hunting hi/lo

neu!
way old
profile
email
host



last five to fall

tea tree tears - 2019-12-21
yearwatermark - 2019-12-04
Sheetspeare - 2017-08-20
other (v)rooms - 2017-08-10
b.a. part II - 2017-05-25



some friendly

pettyquarrel
dirtyboots
boombasticat
ernst
orangepeeler
spectralyne
valueape
youradhere